Reviews for Wildmind

Check out the latest review at The Book Marketing Network

“…an original story that combines fantasy with parallels to our own history…”

“…the action sequences are impeccable, the story line is faultless..”

 

Customers in other countries than the UK may not be able to see customer reviews as they are on Amazon UK. Here is a copy of the text from thise reviews as at end of December 2014.  Or here is the link to the page I copied them from.

4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 28 Sept. 2014.   By Joanie  Verified Purchase.  This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition):

I really enjoyed this book. Having not read a fantasy novel for some time I wasn’t sure how I would get on with it but I was soon engaged with the world and the characters. The structure of the society and the way key characters were placed within it and expressed how they felt about it made me reflect on the structure and history of our own society.
The story developed at a good pace and surprised me with some twists and turns in the plot. The characters of Tojen and Respler stood out for me as particularly engaging. You root for Respler because he sees his flaws and overcomes them.
The fight scenes are well described and dialogue around these scenes is good, as is generally is throughout the book.
I will definitely make a return to the world of the Wildmind for book 2.

4.0 out of 5 stars Unique & Interesting Novel, 11 Sept. 2014.  By Chris Owens  Verified Purchase.  This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition):

Very good novel. A unique and interesting storyline based on a medieval / fantasy genre with some well designed characters. I’m only halfway through but enjoying the development of the plot and will certainly look out for any sequels.

4.0 out of 5 stars Full figured fantasy, 27 Jun. 2014.  By REULTUATH  Verified Purchase.  This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition):

A very good book that pulled the reader in from the very start, there were moments of tension and great excitement all written in well thought out paced paragraphs. The main characters were well conceived, I would have liked a little more back story but this was only a minor fault. I am looking forward to more from this writer and his new world of which there is so much left to explore.

4.0 out of 5 stars A gripping and exciting first novel with definite “cannot put down” qualities!, 5 April 2014.  By Mr A Kankiwala  Verified Purchase.  This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition):

I read this book in two sittings…The action is full on and fast paced and is exquisite in detail. Fans of Barclay, Rothfuss or Sanderson will really enjoy this book.
For this authors first ever novel, this is a fantastic piece of writing. Where certain areas may lack the subtlety of Jordan’s epic style, there is a real potential here of a similarly broad and encompassing series! This book gets to the point and keeps you there for the entire time.
Great new novel from a great new author with huge potential for a successful follow up!

5.0 out of 5 stars Wildmind – A must read from an exiting new author to the “World of Escapism”., 12 Mar. 2014.  By Andy  Verified Purchase.  This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition):

A new slant on the magical/fantasy genre. Fast paced and punchy whilst exploring the inner turmoils faced when choosing between morality and politically led causes.
The characters encompass the reader within there lives to an extent where putting the book to one side is not an option.
A new fresh author to the fantasy world. I am now awaiting impatiently for book 2 which is at the pinnacle of my wish list.

5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating !!!, 11 Mar. 2014.  By Mrs M. J. Smith  Verified Purchase.   This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition):

Found the storyline very ingenious, and thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.
Fantasy is a fairly new genre for me, but finding more books like this may well get me hooked !

5.0 out of 5 stars Really great read! Highly recommend, fantasy at its best, 7 Mar. 2014.  By Tadley  Verified Purchase.  This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition):

Really enjoyed this book. Couldn’t put it down!! For the authors first novel it has the potential to turn into a true epic series in the mould of Feist, Jordon and Goodkind. If you enjoy fantasy adventure read it!

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant first book by new author!, 3 Mar. 2014.  By Daniel S  This review is from: Wildmind (Kindle Edition).

Good pacing, gripping plot and well thought out characters – exactly what you need to be set apart from the generic fantasy books!
I really enjoyed the innovative take on “magic” – staying away from fireballs and magic swords and putting together a well balanced and plausible new system.
Looking forward to book 2 and more to come!
Fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, Raymond E Feist should definitely check this out.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s